Funding

The aim of the Bank’s funding strategy is to ensure a cost-efficient and stable refinancing base which is optimally diversified and aligned with market demand at all times. In the home market of Germany in particular, HSH Nordbank has a stable base of institutional and private investors.

Financing instruments

For long-term funding we offer national and international investors senior unsecured issues, and mortgage, shipping and public-sector Pfandbriefs in registered and bearer form. The bank launches issues both strategically and flexibly in line with market conditions. In particular, investors can enjoy private placements in a broad range of currencies and structures.

The HSH Nordbank debt issuance programme has been set up in accordance with the EU Prospectus Directive and has a total volume of EUR 35 billion, which can be issued as unsecured and subordinated bonds, Pfandbriefs and profit participation certificates.

Capital

HSH Nordbank and its predecessor institutions have placed various Tier 1 (core capital) and lower Tier 2 (subordinated capital) issues with international investors to diversify the capital base.

More on Tier 1 issues (prospectuses and term sheets)

More on lower Tier 2 issues (prospectuses and term sheets)

Covered Bond Information

 

Reports according to §28 PfandBG

Here you will find the "as at" reporting for the date specified below

 

Covered Bond Rating

 

Presentations

Financial Instruments Issued

Securities Identification Numbers (ISINs) of financial instruments issued by HSH Nordbank AG, and admitted to trading on a domestic organized market.

Funding der HSH Nordbank

Das Ziel der Fundingstrategie ist die nachhaltige Sicherstellung einer möglichst diversifizierten und kostengünstigen Refinanzierungsbasis unter Berücksichtigung der jeweils aktuellen Marktnachfrage. Insbesondere im deutschen Heimatmarkt verfügt die HSH Nordbank über eine stabile Basis an institutionellen und privaten Investoren.

Finanzierungsinstrumente

Für die langfristige Refinanzierung bieten wir nationalen und internationalen Investoren erstrangig unbesicherte Emissionen sowie Hypothekenpfandbriefe, Schiffspfandbriefe und Öffentliche Pfandbriefe in Inhaber- und Namensformat an. Die Emissionen der Bank werden sowohl strategisch als auch flexibel nach Marktbedingungen aufgelegt. Investoren kann insbesondere als Privatplatzierung eine breite Palette an Währungen sowie Strukturen angeboten werden.

Mit dem Debt Issuance Program steht der HSH Nordbank ein etabliertes Emissionsprogramm entsprechend der EU-Prospektrichtlinie mit einem Gesamtvolumen von EUR 35 Mrd. zur Verfügung, unter dem unbesicherte und nachrangige Anleihen sowie Pfandbriefe und Genussscheine begeben werden können.

Eigenkapital

Die HSH Nordbank und ihre Vorgängerinstitute haben zur Diversifikation der Kapitalbasis verschiedene Tier1 (Kernkapital) und Lower Tier 2 (Nachrangiges Kapital) Emissionen bei internationalen Investoren platziert.

Mehr zu Tier 1 (Prospekte und Anleihebedingungen)

Mehr zu Lower Tier 2 (Prospekte und Anleihebedingungen)

Pfandbriefinformationen

 

Angaben gemäss §28 PfandBG

 

Pfandbriefrating

 

Präsentationen

Ausstehende Anleihen

Ausgegebene Finanzinstrumente

Internationale Wertpapierkennnummern (ISIN) der von der HSH Nordbank ausgegebenen Finanzinstrumente, die zum Handel an einem inländischen Markt zugelassen sind.