Hermes-covered export financing

Export of capital goods

For over 60 years the Federal Republic of Germany has supported the domestic economy as part of its promotion of foreign trade, thereby ensuring prosperity, competitiveness and employment. By issuing so-called "Hermes guarantees" the German state guarantees its export transactions and thereby enables you to access favourable hedging and refinancing sources.

The export of durable capital goods to foreign countries requires at all times the professional management of risks and delivery processes based on sound judgement and experience. You are often requested as early as the bidding phase to provide financing with maturities of up to ten years.

The hedging instruments provided by the government are aimed primarily at German small and medium-sized corporates - use them for your growth: secure, reliable and predictable!

Our services

Drawing on our many years of expertise in export financing we provide support in exporting your products throughout the world.

Depending on which variant is more favourable for both you and your customers, you can choose between the direct financing of your customer ("buyer credit") or a loan, which is granted by the additional involvement of a local bank ("finance credit").

Our experienced specialists in Hamburg understand the pitfalls of international delivery transactions and are well connected to the German state export credit insurer, Euler Hermes Aktiengesellschaft.

Your benefits

You increase your competitiveness by being able to offer financing to your customers on your own initiative.

The involvement of government export credit insurance enables you to grant payment terms of up to ten years and convert these terms into a cash transaction thereby reducing the balance sheet and saving credit lines.

We pay you the delivered (partial) amount immediately after the delivery is made: by this means you immediately receive the liquidity from the target receivable and new room for manoeuvre is thereby opened up.

You are optimally hedged against political and economic risks - with a deductible of only 5% of the delivery amount!

Contact

We advise and support you.

Jutta Arlt

Head of Global Trade Finance

Phone: +49 40 3333-15293
Fax: +49 40 3333-615293
Contact

Claudia Bachmann

Phone: +49 40 3333-13166
Fax: +49 40 3333-613166
Contact

Boyke Christensen

Phone: +49 40 3333-13481
Fax: +49 40 3333-613481
Contact

Lars Reese

Phone: +49 40 3333-13028
Fax: 40 3333-613028
Contact

Hermes-gedeckte Exportfinanzierung

Export von Investitionsgütern

Seit über 60 Jahren bereits unterstützt die Bundesrepublik Deutschland die heimische Wirtschaft im Rahmen ihrer Außenwirtschaftsförderung und sichert auf diesem Wege Wohlstand, Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und Beschäftigung. Durch die Gewährung der sogenannten „Hermes-Bürgschaften“ sichert der deutsche Staat Ihre Exportgeschäfte und ermöglicht Ihnen damit günstige Absicherungs- und Refinanzierungsquellen.

Der Export langlebiger Investitionsgüter in das Ausland erfordert zu jedem Zeitpunkt ein professionelles Management der Risiken und Abläufe des Liefergeschäfts mit Augenmaß und Erfahrung. Häufig werden Sie bereits schon in der Bietungsphase aufgefordert, eine Finanzierung mit Laufzeiten von bis zu zehn Jahren anzubieten.

Das Absicherungsinstrumentarium des Bundes richtet sich insbesondere an den deutschen Mittelstand – nutzen Sie es für Ihr Wachstum: Sicher, verlässlich und kalkulierbar!

Unsere Leistungen

Mit unserer langjährigen Expertise in der Exportfinanzierung begleiten wir Sie beim Export Ihrer Produkte in alle Welt.

Je nachdem, welche Variante sowohl für Sie als auch für Ihren Kunden die günstigere ist, können Sie entscheiden zwischen einer Finanzierung direkt für Ihren Kunden („Bestellerkredit“) oder einem Kredit, der durch die zusätzliche Einschaltung einer Bank vor Ort („Finanzkredit“) gewährt wird.

Unsere erfahrenen Spezialisten in Hamburg kennen die Fallstricke internationaler Liefergeschäfte und sind bestens vernetzt zum staatlichen deutschen Exportkreditversicherer, der Euler Hermes Aktiengesellschaft.

Ihre Vorteile

Sie erhöhen Ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit, indem Sie eine Finanzierung für Ihren Kunden bereits eigeninitiativ mit anbieten können.

Die Einschaltung der staatlichen Exportkreditversicherung ermöglicht es Ihnen, Zahlungsziele von bis zu zehn Jahren zu gewähren und dabei das Ziel- in ein Bargeschäft zu wandeln, bilanzentlastend und Kreditlinien schonend:

Unmittelbar nach erfolgter Lieferung zahlen wir Ihnen den jeweils gelieferten (Teil-) Betrag an Sie aus: Sie erhalten aus Ihrer Zielforderung auf diesem Wege sofort die Liquidität und eröffnen sich damit neue Handlungsspielräume.

Lösungen im Überblick

Kundenorientierung, Servicequalität, Flexibilität und Schnelligkeit sind unsere Stärken. Wir finden passgenaue Lösungen. Sprechen Sie uns an.

Ansprechpartner

Wir beraten und begleiten Sie.

Jutta Arlt

Leitung Global Trade Finance

Telefon: 040 3333-15293
Fax: 040 3333-615293
Zum Kontaktformular

Claudia Bachmann

Telefon: 040 3333-13166
Fax: 040 3333-613166
Zum Kontaktformular

Boyke Christensen

Telefon: 040 3333-13481
Fax: 040 3333-613481
Zum Kontaktformular

Lars Reese

Telefon: 040 3333-13028
Fax: 040 3333-613028
Zum Kontaktformular